Dedicated to the Memory of's BruceFollow Us on Twitter
Am I
Search Celebrities (By Last Name)
Search Collections
In The News
Voting Station
Grief: 5 Stages of Grief (DABDA)
Please vote to see the next celebrity (Voting Results will appear on Right Sidebar).
    Each person has their own individual method of coping with grief.
    Not everyone follows the 5 stages in order.
    Not everyone goes through all 5 stages.
    A person's situation and socialization influence how they grieve.
    It shows how people's emotions deal with problems.
    Although these stages make sense, Elisabeth Kubler-Ross did no testing of it.
    Grief Recovery Institute found that these stages were inaccurate (Skeptic Magazine 2008).
    Elisabeth Kubler-Ross eventually realized these stages also could be applied to all catastrophic losses (illness, divorce, job loss).
    It gives us an understanding of how people act during grief.
    The 5 stages have been accepted for over 40 years.
    It is a normal process.
    A Yale University research project of bereavement found consistency with this grieving process (2000-2003).
    They make logical sense.
    It allows others to understand why a person may act the way they do when going through something catastrophic.
    It lets us understand and accept our mortality.
    Hiding from or preventing someone from dealing with these stages tends to be unhealthy.
    The stages tend to allow one to deal systematically with stress.

Credit: Team Annoy

    For 2019, as of last week, Out of 1 Votes: 0% Annoying
    In 2018, Out of 15 Votes: 46.67% Annoying
    In 2017, Out of 12 Votes: 58.33% Annoying
    In 2016, Out of 2 Votes: 100% Annoying
    In 2015, Out of 13 Votes: 53.85% Annoying
    In 2014, Out of 18 Votes: 50.0% Annoying
    In 2013, Out of 7 Votes: 28.57% Annoying
    In 2012, Out of 19 Votes: 42.11% Annoying
    In 2011, Out of 19 Votes: 52.63% Annoying
    In 2010, Out of 22 Votes: 54.55% Annoying
    In 2009, Out of 22 Votes: 63.64% Annoying
Annoying Collections
Site News